Wives

Discussion in 'Pit Buzz' started by jdgmntl1, Jul 5, 2004.

1. jdgmntl1

jdgmntl1 New Member

Hello fellow TAFC/TAD'S
    I've been crewing a TAFC for three years now and have brought my wife to a national event recently. She now wants us to have a car(she hasn't see the budget) and we didn't even win. She say's she loves it. Do you think she possibly is on the level? Please give me feedback quick. Thanks.
    P.S. She can run the valves faster than most guys knows the firing order of most V8's and passed on a new minivan to order a new 05' Stang.

2. Harry Rydbom

Harry Rydbom Member

Sound`s like she reddy!!!Make her the driver ;) ;)

3. clint thompson

my wife has been my biggest supporter for my eighteen years in the sport. she is awesome. watch out though, they get excited when they are there having fun and things are going well. they get real irritable when things are down and the bills are rolling in. they don't seem to understand (me either) why that little box you just got from ups costs so damn much! make sure she knows (and you too)what you're getting into! [​IMG]

4. clint thompson

harry is right though, she'll like it better if she gets to drive!!

5. Z28u up

Z28u up New Member

don't leave it up to a woman. they can be fair weather friends when it comes to racin. i love my wife to death, but when the chips are down they can be quite tricky.

6. Rapid Transit

Rapid Transit New Member

Are you guys JUST tryin to start trouble???!!!!.

Fair weather my ***. I have been racing 20 years with my husband, and this is the first year I have not attended basically every race. If she loves it, she loves it and you will know, if she IS just a fair weather gal, then she doesn't really love it, and you just weren't smart enough to figure it out. DON'T group everyone together, men or women. Besides how is she going to like it when she finds out what you said???

7. David Christy

David Christy New Member