Trying to find a ride....

Discussion in 'Pit Buzz' started by John Pelfrey, Oct 22, 2003.

1. John Pelfrey

John Pelfrey New Member

To all...my name is John Pelfrey. I am 17 years old and will be 18 by the time next years season begins. I am a graduate and a top competitor in the Jr. Drag Racing League. I have won many events, including a National Championship, and have been very involved in the sport for the past 5 years. This last year, I have been driving a 66 Chevelle in Super Street to gain seat time. I have become very familure with computer systems and track conditions. Since then, I have dreamed of becoming a driver in Top Fuel, but I want to start in A-Fuel. I have a couple of questions. What is the the best thing that I can do at this point to drive an A-Fuel dragster? How can I learn and who is out there to teach someone how to drive one competetively. Who do I need to get hooked up with and who do I need to speak to? If someone could please help me, I would be more then happy.

Thank you
    John Pelfrey

2. alkysniffer

alkysniffer New Member

Get the pocket book out there man all it takes is a lot of dough. Ha just kidding with ya man this is Casey Jo's uncle here. To be serious here tho it does take money. If you had enough and would have gotton around sooner you could maybe have gotton the ride Ashley Force got but you are a little late for that. What the heck just tell the ole pops there to break out the wallet and buy you a car. Its only money! See ya at the races sometime.

3. was R4K

was R4K Member

dON'T LET THE GUYS HERE GET YOU DOWN KID- You have lots of years ahead of you- find a team in your area and start volunteering- be quiet and learn with your eyes- after you have paid your dues for a season as a gopher will be the time to start asking questions- next step is to get your CDL when you can, and this will make you more useful to either a pro team or a top sportsman competitor.