slip joint

Discussion in 'PSI Superchargers Tech Questions' started by spencer motorsports, Nov 3, 2009.

1. spencer motorsports

spencer motorsports New Member

do you guys have any pics of a slip joint on your chassis? thanks mark

2. secondwindracing

secondwindracing top alcohol

I can send you some pics mine is at my shop and all the body panels are off I will send them tonite after dinner and a show..wife date thing:(..Dave

3. secondwindracing

no one on here better black male me:D:D..Dave

4. spencer motorsports

anything guys?

5. Scouder

Scouder New Member

I am new to dragsters, and am interested as well...

-Scouder

6. spencer motorsports

come on you guys you must have somthing please

7. jeragsters

jeragsters top fuel sand

Take a piece of 1" tubing and put it inside a piece of 1 1/8" .058 :) Where is the best place too do this :confused: That's the trick :D Most of the time on a dragster it could be built in front of the bulkhead on the top frame rails. You would also add a stopper and maybe make some preload bushings.

8. Scouder

Scouder New Member

What's the purpose? Does it allow you to change your wheelbase?

-Scouder

9. jody stroud

jody stroud ZOMBIE Top Dragster