Funny Happenings in Funny Car

Discussion in 'Pit Buzz' started by jakedawgwhite88, Sep 7, 2009.

1. jakedawgwhite88

jakedawgwhite88 New Member

So i'm sitting at home watching the us nationals pro session on tv and watching the alky classes closely on the computer. As soon as I hear tony pedragon call the "smoke the tires" issue and I cant help myself from looking ahead to to see what happens sure enough force loses. hmm Controversy heck yea. Plus the Force girls didnt seem to FREAK OUT to bad when their dad headed toward the wall in fact they were smiling. Will this affect force's credibility not to mention tony pedragon with his 8 years under force "told on" the team. What do yall think?? I'm new to the sport but love the NHRA as a whole especially alky. Hopefully this wont hurt our sport. All opinions are welcome state your mind.

2. td 1471

td 1471 Member

looked fishy to me. i guess hes paying the bills.

3. James D

James D New Member

no biggie

So, John tanked a pass so Hight could make it into the countdown. Would prefer a heads up race but under the circumstances he did what he had to for his organization. They race for 40k (100k) this race which pays for very little in way of parts, cars, people etc. They are in the advertising & entertainment business and need to feed their beast. No surprise except the Pedergon's brothers whining like sisters, they knew what was going to happen. I know they went heads up awhile ago, but if it was down to today and it was win or no countdown; i think the outcome would be similar to this race.

4. hemi altered 378

hemi altered 378 Blown Altered

fishy?? i think it comes back to the "old golden rule saying"....."He who has the gold(John Force) makes the rules"