What you guys do?

Discussion in 'Pit Buzz' started by Medicone, Aug 27, 2007.

1. Medicone

Medicone New Member

Hey im kind of new to the whole Top alcohol scene, and was wondering what all you guys have to do or check between passes? Im use to the super comp where you put more fuel in it and check the tire prerssure. Like how long can you run on one engine and whats the average price of a new complete dragster that is? Thanks

2. michael hall

michael hall New Member

check

check your personal messages...

3. Dave Germain

Dave Germain New Member

Most of us learned by hanging out with a team, watching and learning. I believe one of those guys told me I would learn more by watchng and listening than I would by yakking. Nobody is trying to keep you out or keep secrets, it is just such a inane question to ask that nobody really wanted to reply to it. Go to the track, get your hands dirty. Dave Germain

4. jack castle

jack castle New Member

Stay away from these car's. They are bad for you. Not even drugs can compare.Just kidding. The best years of my life spent with Jimmy Jones racing TAFC.They are a whole lot of work at the race track and twice as much at the shop.:)

5. altered boy

altered boy Outlaw Altered

Jack is right...

before you get involved do some research and find a good support group

Me: "Hi I'm Sean and I'm addicted to spending too much money, blowing things up, pulling out my hair and working really long hot hours on the weekends at the dragstrip"

The Group: "Hi Sean"

you know how the rest goes... have fun

6. Randy G.

Randy G. Top Alcohol

LOL.

You forgot: "Missing my family and working every weekend and evening at the shop."

RG

7. Dan Martin

Dan Martin New Member

Don't forget driving home all night after sitting around all weekend because of rain, using your time off from work for nothing, and going to work Monday morning with little or no sleep. But it really is worth it.......

8. Medicone

Medicone New Member