Newbie question

Discussion in 'PSI Superchargers Tech Questions' started by Money Shot, Apr 13, 2009.

1. Money Shot

Money Shot Member

I am very new to Blown Alcohol. I have run nitrous for years and recently made the switch. I have a 565 18 degree Big Chief Headed BBC 13.1 comp with a SSI 14/71 Hi Helix Retro Blower turning only 15% over with a Enderle BAU injector. I have a 110 pump. Spark Plugs are NGK R5671-10, ignition is MSD10 with crank trigger set at 28 degrees total advance. My heads are old nitrous heads that have a massive port volume 500cc and valve area (2.6 int)

I have made a few passes and always seem to be lean. As soon as I hit the throttle under load its almost like Im against a rev limiter. Motor revs great when not under a load. I am running a .125 main, hat nozzles are 6 44's and 2 46's. Port nozzle pressure is 35lbs jets are 42,42,44,44,46,46. Hi speed is a .075 set at 65lbs. My program says that I should be pig fat but Plugs continue to look lean. Pump has been flowed at 13.1@4000.

As I stated earlier I am very new to blown alcohol and any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Mike Canter

Mike Canter Top Dragster
    Staff Member

3. jody stroud

jody stroud ZOMBIE Top Dragster