Looking for a team

Discussion in 'Crewmembers Wanted or For Hire' started by vamcaptain, Jun 18, 2009.

1. vamcaptain

vamcaptain Member

I am looking to crew with a team this summer. I was originally going to work with an outlaw team but the owner doesn't have money to race this year. I need something to do before my wife kicks me out of the house. I have been building my family's dream for sixteen years, it's time to work on mine. I got the racing bug from the late IHRA racer Don Young.

I am an airline pilot and I am mechanically inclined. I worked as an aircragft mechanic in hydraulics and fuel systems. I learn quick and I do it the way you teach it. I am trusted with 150 lives at a time so you can trust me with yours. I am the captain of my ship, you are the captain of yours. If I screw up I'll tell you. If it's not safe, you don't race.

I have a somewhat flexible schedule and I can arrange my own lodging, if necessary. I can help during the week as well. I live in the Shenandoah Valley area of Virginia so the mid-Atlantic region would be prime for me. Of course I can travel for races in a distant location but I would prefer the team be regionally located.

Cheers,

Mike :cool:

C 540-481-0208

Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
  2. vamcaptain

vamcaptain Member

Found one!

Thank you all for looking. I have now located a team that viewed this website and contacted me.

Thanks inside top alcohol!

Mike

3. Cameron Motorsports

Cameron Motorsports New Member

thats great for you

An airline pilot found a team to work with that is awsome lol. I have a top fuel sand dragster and have been doing this my whole life and no team wants to contact me at all . You are probably getting paid as well arent you ? I was willing to work for free pick up all of my expenses and bring some money to the table . ( no luck for me ) lol