Crew Chief/Engine builder moving to Lake Havasu.

Discussion in 'Crewmembers Wanted or For Hire' started by foxbodyturbo, Mar 16, 2009.

1. foxbodyturbo

foxbodyturbo New Member

Hi everyone, I am in the process of moving from Houston Texas to Lake Havasu City Arizona. I am looking for a job in a race shop or as a crew chief/crew member on a race team. I am clean cut non smoker, and I have 16 years of experience, and been involved with many records, wins, and cheampionships. My experience is: Complete engine machining/assembly, dyno tuning/operation,race car maint, fabrication, race team management, fuel system tuneup both mechanical and efi, data aquisition, etc etc. The stuff I have worked on is: BAH, BAFC, BAD, AFD, Comp, Hot Street, ASCS 360 sprint cars, Open late models, and much much more. My experience is far more than I could ever list on here, so please don't hesitate to call me with any questions. I am planning on moving VERY soon so lets make the 2009 season a success!! Call me @ 713-247-9145.

2. Cameron Motorsports

Cameron Motorsports New Member

I have a Top Fuel Sand Dragster and I live in Lake Havasu City we are a low budget team but we go out and have fun . Just for curiosity how much do you get for a race weekend or are you contracted yearly?
    On another point I have been trying to get on with a Fuel or Alcohol team for the last 4 years and it hasnt worked out for me , I dont know if its my location or not . I have actually told people that I would work for ZERO dollars and still havent been called .
    I have a Class A license with a clean driving record and lots of experience with nitro cars ( go figure )
    Get back with me when you get to LHC
    thanks
    Rick Cameron Jr.
    Cameron Motorsports

3. foxbodyturbo

foxbodyturbo New Member

Thanks for quick response.