Bruno drive question?

Discussion in 'PSI Superchargers Tech Questions' started by BUTCH, Jun 15, 2011.

1. BUTCH

BUTCH Member

I am new to the bruno's, And I want to find out what type of ATF are you guys using and why?

thanks again for all of the help

Butch

2. Flyboy68

Flyboy68 Member

We use to use synthetic...had the problem of it creeping while on the 2step. Bruno said run regular atf, like dextron/mercon III. Now that's what we run. So far so good!

Josh

3. Joad Donnelly

Joad Donnelly Member

We've used nothing but Redline Racing ATF with no problems. We are going to try their new Lightweight Racing ATF this year but we haven't made it out yet so no reports on it. From what I understand it is supposed to dissipate heat better. I have heard people say that synthetic fluids can be too slippery but I've never seen any evidence of this. We had a problem with our car creeping while on the brake but we determined that it was not the brake slipping it was just the car rolling due to other factors. While on the trans brake with a Bruno there is nothing to stop the car from rolling unless you have some type of wheel brake pressure input. We put a line lock on the front and have never had a problem since. I have heard some guys will just hold a little pressure on the brake system themselves while staged.

Joad Donnelly

4. Mac

Mac Member

Talk to Rod @ Spec-Rite Torque Converters he is the Bruno guru in my opinion. He has a couple pro mods running in the 5's with Bruno's

5. GTPerf

GTPerf Member

we have run bruno,s for 10 years and we have tries everything in them and the bruno unit really does not care what fluid you run in it and it will work fine. now we use fluids depending on the heat and converter we have run regular ATF to tractor hyd 20wt the bruno will work the same.

6. nazca

nazca Member